Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Declined VSH- do not allow certain classes to be revived

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Swimmer 23

Strange
I'm new to Blackwonder servers, but I have been playing VSH for over 8+ years and I have extensive experience with each of the current hales (except robo-hale). However, I have never been on a server that allows medics to revive people. That is ok with me as a concept, however, there are some classes that are extremely problematic for the hale, and allowing them to be revived makes the life of a hale that much worse. This leads to a severe unbalancing and will result in less people wanting to be hale. We currently have a VSH where the reds win 90%+ of the matches. These matches are often won within 2 minutes, and are not truly fun for everyone involved after a while. (This is when the server has 20+ people btw).

The classes that should not be able to be revived are Engineer, Medic, and sniper.

Engineer is a tough class to beat if you don't kill them early on in the round. They often "nest" with other engineers and its almost impossible to reach them due to severe knockback without using rage. Even then, medics can uber or revive them, and they can destroy your health bar fairly quickly with other people shooting at you. Allowing them to be revived is simply OP.

Medics are a huge nuisance and tough to kill with everyone around. Even if you can kill one medic, they can be revived by other medics and heal everyone else. Even with a rage, uber can revive them and make your rage feel like a waste. Medics often heal each other, making them require 2 hits to be killed, and one of them usually has uber so it makes it that much harder to kill.