Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

The fundamental problems with !coinflip (and how it allowed me to accidentally overflow my coin count to the deep negatives)

LucasRCD

Strange
So uh, hello. I'm making a post on the forums since the problem I ran into doesn't fit within the Discord's standard procedure for reporting.

I've basically been playing on a Brazilian Blackwonder 2fort server since I started playing TF2 (which was more or less two months ago). I really just played casually. Sometimes I'd get bored and spectate, and as someone with far too much free time on his hands, I would then spend way too much time trying to obtain coins using the !coinflip command, just doing long sessions of grinding so that I wouldn't have to worry about it in the long run. I've used the storebot a lot to get metals, so when I eventually settled my eyes on getting a Key (displayed as 882K coins in-game), I thought to myself "surely I can reach that with a little bit of time investment", only to be crushed upon discovering the price wasn't 882K credits, but 1 trillion credits. I found out that you could manually input betting amounts beyond the regular 10K max from the predetermined values, so the absurd price didn't stop me from trying to reach it, and I'd eventually discover the hard way that you physically can't reach anywhere near that amount. As a result, my amount of coins is sitting at -2093036444. (Disclaimer: I wasn't aware that Keys were supposed to be unobtainable because it wasn't reflected in-game on the server I was on and I hadn't been on the Discord until this very day, after the fact. None of this was meant in malice, I wasn't looking to break anything like this)