Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Declined [Please Close] Appeal by sinnr

Status
Not open for further replies.

sinnr

Username: sin (ingame)

What is your type of punishment?
Ban

Where were you banned from? Servers

What is your SteamID? <REDACTED>

Who has punished you?
CONSOLE

Why were you punished?
[Anti-Cheat] Aimbot Detected (IT) | Weapon: tf_weapon_knife

Why should we revoke your punishment?
Hello,

This is a false positive or something. I've been playing on the servers for a couple months now (https://tfstats.tf/player/26178078) and have been seriously enjoying myself. I have zero idea what could have triggered this on my system beyond some instability I've been facing due to an aggressive overclock. My account isn't some burner account. Checkout my inventory, you'll find a cheaters lament and some other badges.

I was also a donor if that helps any (altho it certainly doesn't justify anyone breaking the rules, as I did learn from a previous 1-day ban)

This also doesn't make sense to me... How do you aimbot with a knife? I was going around trying to trickstab medics lol.

I don't know how anti-cheat works but could the logs be manually reviewed or something? Please? The class wars server is so much fun for me, especially with me now being in between jobs. :/

Thanks for your time and consideration. No rush.

EDIT: I don't know how much this will help my case but here is a recording of my screen from a couple hours before the ban happened. The only recording I have of myself on the server. I took the shadowplay clip because someone refused to open the gate for me and I thought that was funny.

Last edited:

Chris TCC

Blackwonder's Own
Staff Member
Admin
Just putting this here for future reference.

banned by anti-cheat for aimbotting with a spy knife (?)

1641286983586.png

sinnr

Do you mess with interp much?