Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Trimping or rocket jumping?

Trimping or Rocket jumping?

• Trimping

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Rocket jumping

Votes: 4 66.7%
  • How oddly specific of a question

Votes: 2 33.3%

• Total voters

George

Notably Dangerous
WOW WHAT A STUPID QUESTION THATS VERY ODDLY SPECIFIC LIKE WAT IS THE POINT LOL
Before you go and rate this post something bad I use bad for lack there of a better word

I know it's specific but its just

I want to know
Im not good at either
but i still want to know

Sgt. X

Somewhat Threatening
Rocket jumping, duh, with out it the game would just have sticky jumping demos hitting you with a caber.. but with ROCKET JUMPING we have all new kinds of killing someone and then making them rage quit like: The Mannthreads and the all legendary MARKET GARDENER

DC Chroma

Sufficiently Lethal
I've tried and practiced them both, they were fine and absolutely fun to do. However, it really depends on what class do you play more often, soldier or demoman. If you play more soldier, then rocket jumping will be worthwhile to learn and practice with. If you play more demoman (mainly demoknight) I suggest trimping, which only requires you to practice strafing and learning about unorthodox ramps, such as the hill before the second point in pl_upward.

Practicing rocket jumping will give you an edge in combat and in mobility. A
rocket jumping soldier is the second fastest class, only behind first place thanks to the sticky jumping demoman.