Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

SZF Balance Suggestions

EmberflameFoxheart

Right, let's just get to it. I'm a veteran of SZF and before that ZF with perks, I'm a known regular on the SZF server and I've seen some pretty concerning issues.

- Scout Candy Cane is extremely unbalanced due to it having no downside (other than being melee) while being able to give Scout and his teammates small health kits on every kill with any weapon. My general recommendation is like the Pain Train, where the damage vuln is from everything instead of one damage type that does not apply in SZF. Or make it only on melee kill, either works. (I've been told it might already have the correct damage vuln but its best to make sure.)

- Jockey is just a better Hunter. Since Hunter stun wears off and can be lived through, the Jockey is essentially entirely better in every respect but horizontal mobility. Either give the Hunter its permanent stun while on target back, or make it so the Jockey is 'forced' off a player after some amount of seconds to make it no longer invalidate last man bonuses. There's also the Jockey Space Program where Jockeys can use their infinite stun and movement on survivor to make them literally fly into the sky out of reach of everyone. Also would appreciate making it so Jockeys have a longer CD after successfully killing someone or landing on them like the Hunter. (6 seconds no matter what is brutal.)

- Hunter should have a slightly longer stun to actually kill tougher classes.