Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Invisible robo-hale

ExaltedLeafeon

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2022
Messages
3
Steam
76561198302335896
Hello.

Since I started the playing in the Vsh servers, the robo saxtron hale model has just been invisible for me (excluding the rage sentry buster). Is there a way to fix it? I assume it’s because I have the wrong model, but I don’t know where to download the files nor where to put the files.


For reference, the command box reads
“Error Vertex File for ‘bots/saxtron/bot_saxtron_v2.mdl ‘ id 963140162 should be 1448297545 “

I’ve tried the other “hale invisible fixes” thread but nothing works for robot hale. Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
 

zBlueeey

Truly Feared
Staff Member
Moderator
Joined
Aug 21, 2020
Messages
180
you can try excluding the archive of robot hale, and opening the server again to download it
Might work
 

TheCrappyCompletionist

Blackwonder's Own
Staff Member
Admin
Joined
Jan 16, 2019
Messages
3,082
did you try fully deleting the hale model from your directory and letting the server re-install the model through the fdl server?
 

ExaltedLeafeon

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2022
Messages
3
Steam
76561198302335896
did you try fully deleting the hale model from your directory and letting the server re-install the model through the fdl server?
If by hale model you mean the robot hale model, then I believe so? I completely removed the “bot” folder from the TF2 files, joined the vsh server and allowed it to re-download (which is what I assume you mean) and robo hale continues to be invisible.
 
Top Bottom