What's new

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Register Now!

Resolved Fix Hale invisible problem

inj3ct0r

Unremarkable
Joined
Apr 1, 2018
Messages
23
Likes
0
Steam
76561198399992512
#1
Hale is invisible, i tried already the thread of wolf but didnt worked for me.
Help me please.
 

Melectrome

Gibus Lover
Staff member
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
627
Likes
121
Steam
76561198379293085
#2
Did you try the !fixhale command in the guide?
Also, "recently" the new saxton hale model was added, so the guide is currently slightly out of date. Just one time, try setting your download filter to "Allow all custom server files" (or type in console cl_downloadfilter all) and join a VSH server. Tell me if that works!
 

inj3ct0r

Unremarkable
Joined
Apr 1, 2018
Messages
23
Likes
0
Steam
76561198399992512
#3
Did you try the !fixhale command in the guide?
Also, "recently" the new saxton hale model was added, so the guide is currently slightly out of date. Just one time, try setting your download filter to "Allow all custom server files" (or type in console cl_downloadfilter all) and join a VSH server. Tell me if that works!
Did you try the !fixhale command in the guide?
Also, "recently" the new saxton hale model was added, so the guide is currently slightly out of date. Just one time, try setting your download filter to "Allow all custom server files" (or type in console cl_downloadfilter all) and join a VSH server. Tell me if that works!
And cl_downloadfilter all doesnt works. And where should i type !fixhale ?Ty anyways for taking your time!
 
Last edited:

Jiggly

Wicked Nasty
Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
314
Likes
89
Steam
76561198078356808
#4
Hey there,

Can you please go to TF2 in steam libary and right click for properties;
Then go to tab local files and select "browse local files",
From there browse to [xxx]/Team Fortress 2/tf/download/materials/models/player and delete the files "easter demo", "hwm_saxton_hale" and "saxton_hale".
Also browse to [xxx]/Team Fortress 2/tf/download/models/play and delete "saxton_hale" and "saxton_hale_jungle_inferno" there.

After that just rejoin the server whilest making sure the commands Melectronome provided are active.
 

Melectrome

Gibus Lover
Staff member
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
627
Likes
121
Steam
76561198379293085
#5
You type !fixhale in the chat.
 

Shadow Mario | blw.tf

Positively Inhumane
Joined
Aug 14, 2017
Messages
386
Likes
65
Steam
76561198083136691
#6
If !fixhale don't works, try typping 'record 0' and 'stop' on console, it will record a demo then stop recording, basically refreshing TF2.
 

Benedevil

Blackwonder's Own
Staff member
Developer
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,322
Likes
683
Steam
76561198056589941
#7
This was resolved a while back. If you run in Mac or Linux you might still encounter issues
 
Top