Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Completed Feedback on BlackWonder | Prophunt server

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deded

I already mentioned in my introduction that I will give some feedback on your pophunt server and I do have quite a few things to say.
I will cover few downsides that I personally think could be fixed,but I would like to hear other opinions as well.
----------
1.- Probably the greatest downside of them all is the lack of !propmenu. At this rate , the server is bingo-based. Those who are lucky may get a bucket,those of less luck will get a cow,a woodpile or even a truck and probably die in first 30 seconds.
Now,for me, I have a lot of experience in this game mode and I am fine with getting any prop because I will survive 99% of times HOWEVER,less experienced players should be given a chance to try and hide as well. Everyday I see someone ask ''how to change prop ? '' and once they find out they can't do anything about it,they will simply abandon the game.
Some servers allow the usage of !propreroll command,but I personally don't like it because it's broken and will quite often roll the prop you are already disguised as,so admins just ignore !propreroll please. !Propmenu is the way to go.
2.-Is not as bad as 1st issue but shotgun damage is way too high. Recently I took a heavy instead of pyro to play family business heavy and I would literally kill every prop in two-three shots ! That's crazy ! I think that props should be given at least a chance to run once they are found and weapons like shotgun allow an effortless kill.
Now, after playing prophunt for about 1500 hours,it has come to my attention that some shotgun damage is also
prop-related. For example,a bucket would take 5 damage per shot,while barrels and larger props would be getting 3-4 times more damage..So that's the issue that can be solved only by makers of prophunt.