What's new

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Register Now!

Could we maybe get an !Ignore command?

Implement Command?

  • Yes

  • No


Results are only viewable after voting.

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#1
It would be really helpful to be able to mute player(s).

There's always annoying people that come at blackwonder along the way, and usually, they get away with it, without gags or bans, so it may be REALLY helpful if
we get an "ignorance command"

And to not get you confused, it's not to GAG the player, but to only "ignore" them, without seeing their messages/hearing their voices in voicechat, only towards the player
that decided to ignore them.
 

Cammy

Positively Inhumane
Joined
Apr 11, 2017
Messages
371
Reactions
15
#2
To mute a player's voice without the use of commands..

Press Escape. Click the Square that has an Ear in it. Welcome to the client-side mute menu. Now just click the offending player and click to mute them.

I don't know about blocking their written messages but.. yeah, there's already a way to mute people built in to Team Fortress 2.
 

Jim

Y2Jim Approaching
Staff member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
1,993
Reactions
434
Steam
76561198181925323
#3
Skial has a similar plugin (not sure if it's public or not), but like Cammy said, the client side mute menu does the same exact thing so it's not really necessary.
 

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#4
Well, it's kinda weird but, the client side mute menu mutes VOICECHAT only when i try it, unlike other players.

If this happens to others just like it did to me, I would recommend adding an !ignore command.

Or, if there's somehow a fix to such problem, please inform me.
 

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#5
It's really weird but, a few players I talked to claimed that they can't mute VOICECHAT and TEXT-CHAT by that 1 mute menu Cammy talked about.
 

spacedude997

Spectacularly Lethal
Joined
Jul 8, 2018
Messages
226
Reactions
122
Steam
76561198236284774
#6
This would be pretty cool, there is only a way to mute people client side. Which solves only half of the problems.
So having an ignore command would be nice.
 

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#7
This would be pretty cool, there is only a way to mute people client side. Which solves only half of the problems.
So having an ignore command would be nice.
I know, right? Having such thing to mute annoying players is not something i would say would negatively affect the server/players, but rather HELP those few players that find one person or two very annoying. Besides, what could possibly go wrong by adding such command?
 

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#8
By the way, there is that one, rarely used command that opens a new type of client menu that can mute players inchat - i tried searching it on the internet, but it seems to be VERY rare! And i'm not making this up, i used to be an old blw member and i remember 2 or 3 blw friends that fixed such problem by giving me that one, rare command - This all sounds weird, but believe me or not, that one command IS real.
 

Scrawny

Scarcely Lethal
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
42
Reactions
11
Steam
76561198302399911
#9
you might want to create a poll
 

DeliriouS

Unremarkable
Joined
Dec 9, 2018
Messages
26
Reactions
0
Steam
76561198870936595
#11

Jim

Y2Jim Approaching
Staff member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
1,993
Reactions
434
Steam
76561198181925323
#18
Poll added.
 

Noodl

Something Else
Staff member
Developer
Joined
Feb 24, 2016
Messages
390
Reactions
21
Steam
76561198058005787
#19
Don't know if it was removed or not, but there used to be /sm to self mute players for those who were too incapable to use the in game mute menu which has muted in text chat since 2014. Due to TF2 being TF2, your clients may be goofed.
 
Top