Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Accepted A Lazy appeal

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trance

Strange
Greetings! I realized upon joining tonight that I have been banned from one of your servers for supposed aim assist. I saw the demo someone submitted so I thought I would submit my own of the gameplay. I always record demos when I play nowadays just incase a situation like this occurs.

I have been playing this game on and off for about 8 years. Have 2700 hrs+ on record 1700 hrs which were on sniper and used to be one of the top members of a TF2 sniping clan. If I was hacking would it not be reasonable to assume that I would be vac-banned already on this account.

PS this is the entire game so it's pretty long

Attachments

• black.dem
    83.1 MB · Views: 303

MiyukiMouse

Swiss Knife

Miyu

Explain how you manage to get kills without aiming and how your crosshair goes weirdly when you get a kill you weren't aiming for?

Also note that we have banned accounts with hacks because not all are tracked down and banned by VAC.

Trance

Strange
Pretty simple, Demo's are 16 tick and spectator mode does not show you exactly what the other person see's. You can see the differences in my demo and the other demo in terms of how smooth it is and crosshair placement relative to shots. Spectator and taking demo's is good for obvious hackers. But when it comes to differentiating skill from hack. It is wholly inadequate. Tell me did I trip any automated hack detection? The answer to that is probably no. And btw most shots you were mentioning are flick shots so yes in a 16 tick demo from a spec, it would look like that.

Also when I mentioned VAC I also said that it had some 2700 hrs through 7-8 years to "track me down" and it did not.